Tweet
Click on a track to play a song!
00:00:00
00:00:00
Apr 17
2015

PREMIERE: Vinyl Theatre – Breaking Up My Bones (Jenaux Remix) [Fueled By Ramen]

24-year-old producer Jenaux (pictured) of New York follows up his last remix with another flip of an alternative act, this time taking on Breaking Up My Bones by Milwaukee-based newcomers Vinyl Theatre, and LessThan3 has the exclusive premiere.

Jenaux builds his remix around giant walls of synth that surface as the light, fluttering tune hits abrupt patches of slow motion for a smooth finger-snapper with a stylish hint of a stutter and gorgeous overall atmospherics.

“The Jenaux remix of Breaking Up My Bones struck a chord with all of us the first time we heard it, and each listen since has us finding new things we love about it," Vinyl Theater says. "The laid-back verse builds to a huge drop that's enhanced by creative vocal sampling and fresh, ambient synth work that's right up our alley. Though unique and creative in its own ways, we love that it still stays true to the high-energy feel of the original track.”

Pick it up April 20 from Fueled By Ramen.
exclusive
https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/194398910?secret_token=s-vaWWc
Vinyl Theatre - Breaking Up My Bones (Jenaux Remix) [Fueled By Ramen]
Apr 17
2015

Ultra Music Festival Says ‘Thank U’ To Fans With Video

Apr 17
2015

Lost & Found: The Fairytale Story Of Viral Artist Honor

The story of female musician Honor is so far beyond fairytale, it's almost inconceivable. Her discovery and viral success is something that rarely, if ever, happens outside of Hollywood, and yet it serves as inspiration for every bedroom musician with dreams of something more.

The story begins on a London train, where popular Youtube user LukeIsNotSexy discovered a memory stick containing several of her photos and rough demos. Enamoured with the unknown musician's sound, he set off in search of the memory stick's rightful owner.

He created a YouTube page, enlisted the help of 500,000 subscribers, and created a Facebook page. Soon, #NameTheGirl was trending on Twitter. Eventually, Honor was identified by a friend, and she revealed herself to the world in a wonderful video, which you can see below.

Shortly after she went viral, Honor was signed by Italian-based music management group Spaceship Management, best known for their work with Benny Benassi, The Bloody Beetroots, and Crookers, among others. Together, the two worked together to shape Honor's sound. Her debut single, Never Off, is an irresistibly lush and haunting power ballad that bursts with cinematic brilliance and poignant passion. As a thank you to her fans, Honor's debut single is available here as a free download.

"Honor is a unique artist who gives us deeply sensitive, haunting melodies couched in dream-pop atmospheres which hark back to the Nineties in a thoroughly modern guise," said Spaceship, who produced the video for Honor's debut single (see below).

The single has also received remixes from several hot names in the electronic music industry. Stockholm duo PANG!, who recently hopped on official remix duties for David Guetta's What I Did For Love, inject the song with some chilled-out, poolside vibes, turning it into a tropical summer number. On the flip-side, French producer Florian Picasso delivers a big room bomb capable of levelling dancefloors everywhere. The always-elegant Tom Middleton, a personal favorite of mine, pushes Honor's soaring vocals into a realm than almost transcends time. His cut is a raw, touching, and heartfelt remix that you are going to keep on repeat for a long time. Last, but certainly not least, is a rework from up-and-coming Italian producer Wafemi, who drops a driving dub remix.

Listen to the four remixes up above and check out a pair of videos from Honor down below.

The mystery has been solved!! #NameTheGirl #MyNameIsHonor :D

Posted by HONOR on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/199670311
Honor - Never Off (PANG! Remix)
https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/200790970
Honor - Never Off (Florian Picasso Remix)
https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/199670324
Honor - Never Off (Tom Middleton Remix)
https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/199670344
Honor - Never Off (Wafemi Remix)
Apr 17
2015

Giorgio Moroder Reveals Tracklist and Title Track To Upcoming Album, ‘Déjà Vu’

Disco-godfather Giorgio Moroder has revealed the tracklist and the title track to Déjà Vu, his first album in over 30 years.

The album will bring together a a huge list of pop talent including Britney Spears, Chali XCX, Sia, Kylie Minogue, and others to sing on the album. He previously released his track with Kylie Minogue, Right Here Right Now, as well as his ode to old age, 74 Is the New 24, during the winter. Listen to the title track, a rousing collaboration with Grammy-nominated songstress Sia, down below.

You can pre-order Déjà Vu ahead of its June 12 release date here.">here.

Apr 17
2015

Above & Beyond To Hit Sydney For ABGT150

The 150th edition of Above & Beyond's Group Therapy radio show is just a few months away, and the good news for Australian trance fans is that the trio has announced Sydney as the location for the event, due to take place on Sept. 26.

The first Group Therapy celebration in the southern hemisphere will see the Sydney Allphones Arena play host to what is now a truly global brand. Above & Beyond are no strangers to Australia, with their NYE show at Sydney's Hordern Pavilion selling out in under an hour. ABGT150 is also likely to sell out fast, so there's a variety of options available for first access or general sale--see full sale times below, and head on over to the ABGT150 website to sign up for first access.

In the meantime, you can whet your appetite with the ABGT150 launch video below, which features the group's upcoming single Peace Of Mind, taken from their recent album We Are All We Need.

Full Ticket Sale Times
First-Access Registration Deadline
AEST (Sydney) - Thursday, April 30 @ 12:00am
GMT (London) - Wednesday, April 29 @ 03:00pm
EST (New York) - Wednesday, April 29 @ 10:00am
PST (Los Angeles) - Wednesday, April 29 @ 07:00am


First Access
AEST (Sydney) - Thursday, April 30 @ 10:00am
GMT (London) - Thursday, April 30 @ 01:00am
EST (New York) - Wednesday, April 29 @ 08:00pm
PST (Los Angeles) - Wednesday, April 29 @ 05:00pm


General On-Sale
AEST (Sydney) - Thursday, April 30 @ 12:00pm
GMT (London) - Thursday, April 30 @ 03:00am
EST (New York) - Wednesday, April 29 @ 11:00pm
PST (Los Angeles) - Wednesday, April 29 @ 08:00pm