Click on a track to play a song!
Mar 03

Make ‘Memories’ With New World Punx

It's been nearly five months since we last heard a new production from the all-star duo of Ferry Corsten and Markus Schulz, together known as New World Punx. In preparation for their upcoming performances at Coachella, the boys have now unveiled their newest single, Memories, a song that is sure to live up to its name when the duo takes the stage April 11 and 18.

If you're looking for a little dose of sing-song mozzarella cheese for your dance music pizza, the Punx have got what you need. The duo's latest is a light and sugar-sweet affair full of warm, inviting synths, cascading melodies, and bubbly vocals. If you close your eyes, you can already picture the confetti, fireworks, and accompanying recap video of your favorite festival.

Listen to the full stream down below, and pick up Memories on iTunes March 9 here.

Mar 03

Kaskade Remixes Late Night Alumni’s ‘The This This’

Kaskade remixes The This This by Late Night Alumni (pictured), the downtempo house quartet of which he has been an integral member for over a decade.

The Late Night Alumni project serves as gentle reminder of Kaskade's versatility, but it is in this remix that he introduces the subtle trance washes and details associated with his solo work. Becky Jean Williams' ethereal vocals, which have been famously featured on Kaskade's Why Ask Why and Feeling The Night, remain a powerful focus between both the original and the remix.

Kaskade's remix of The This This and Late Night Alumni's original are available now via Arkade. You can also preorder the quartet's fifth studio album Eclipse, set for release on June 2, to get instant downloads of the tracks here.
Late Night Alumni - The This This (Kaskade Remix) [Arkade]
Mar 03

Premiere: The Weeknd – Often (Stellar Remix)

We heard the tropical house version by Kygo, the future bass interpretation by Lido, and most recently, the house edit by Figgy. Today, the time has come to hear The Weeknd's notorious Often like you've never heard it before, bolder than ever and ready to hit the festival main stage as soon as it's unleashed. Los Angeles-born and Las Vegas-residing producer/DJ Stellar (pictured) has unleashed a massive remix of Often, and LessThan3 has the exclusive premiere.

Stellar began his career in Los Angeles and gained enough steam to make the trek to Vegas, where he launched his own record label, Calamity of Noise, and scored residencies at Paul Oakenfold's Perfecto at The Palms and Haze Nightclub. Whether you want to label it as trap or big room, Stellar's beats have been proven to start any party in a matter of minutes, and today's release is no different.

The remix features a slow and steady build-up that nearly fools you into thinking that you are listening to a slow jam, and then you get slapped in the face (the good kind) with a vigorously aggressive drop at 1:15. The remainder of the track can be best described by a series of dance moves that I will leave to the listener's discretion. If it hasn't hit the dancefloor already, this remix will be perfectly suited for Stellar's current residency at The Light in Las Vegas.

For everyone that may not be visiting Vegas any time soon, you're in luck because this jam will be available as a free download after it's official release on March 4. Catch it via Stellar's SoundCloud and be sure to keep an eye out for upcoming Stellar releases and tour dates.
The Weeknd - Often (Stellar Remix)
Mar 03

Mysteryland Unveils Phase 1 Lineup

Mysteryland, one of the longest-running dance festivals in the world, is shaking things up with a new format and a massive lineup for its 2015 event.

Taking place Aug. 29-30 in Haarlemmermeer, Netherlands, Mysteryland 2015 will feature acts like Martin Garrix, Alesso, and Dillon Francis, as as performances by Knife Party, Oliver Heldens, and a live set from Porter Robinson. You can see the full list of artists in phase 1 down below.

For the first time since its inception in 1993, Mysteryland will take place over a two-day period. It's a move that ID&T founder Duncan Stutterheim says will give festivalgoers more opportunities to explore the music and culture of Mysteryland.

"We are so happy that we can offer our visitors a two-day program. Not only can they party longer, but most of all, they have more time to explore the wide variety of music, arts, and culture on offer. Besides, we are proud that we can give a platform to so many talents, artists, and creatives.”
Tickets go on sale March 7. Head on over to Mysteryland’s website here for more information.

Mysteryland Phase 1 Lineup:
Art Department
Ben Sims
Chris Liebing
Dave Clarke
Dillon Francis
DJ Jazzy Jeff
Dominik Eulberg & Gabriel Ananda
Healing Garden
Hercules & Love Affair
Jeff Mills
Joran van Pol
Joris Voorn
Jonathan Karpathios
Julian Jordan
Jungle by Night
Knife Party
Kris Kross
Lepeltje Lepeltje
Martin Garrix
Maya Jane Coles
Micha de Haan
Mike Mago
Netsky live
Nicky Romero
Oliver Heldens
Planetary Assault Systems live
Planet Delsin
Porter Robinson live
Psyko Punkz
Radio Noet Noet
Spinnin' Sessions
Steve Angello
Size Matters
Studio 80
Ten Walls live
The Amazing Agency
The Flexican & Sef
The Martinez Brothers
The Mini Madness
Milkshake Island
The Whalley Range Allstars – Pig Tiga & DJ Hell
Total Art Workout
Ummet Ozcan
Yours Truly
Mar 03

Trap Tuesdays 87

Have Ü heard? Amidst a marathon 24-hour DJ set, Jack U unexpectedly dropped one of the most sought after albums of 2015, and it is absolute fire... even the Justin Bieber track. I could’ve easily posted the entire album here, but somewhere between listening to To Ü and Jungle Bae on repeat I managed to source five more of my favourite tracks of the week for you lucky folks. This week's Trap Tuesdays features tracks from both Skrillex and Diplo’s respective labels and more new trap music!

San Holo – We Rise (Original Mix) [NEST]
We Rise is packed full with irresistible melodies and an incredibly uplifting vocal. NEST HQ hit the nail on the head when they tagged it #VictoryBass. This song makes you feel like you just won Takeshi’s Castle or something.
Free Download

Club Mega – G&T (Original Mix)
Fresher than post-tennis gin and tonic, Club Mega’s chill beat is sure to catch you off guard just as you think its coming to a halt. Looking forward to hearing more from this trio.

Whipped Cream – Unconditional (Original Mix)
Fresh from all-female label Unspeakable Records comes Unconditional, a hard-hitting, bass-heavy banger that was spawned from Whipped Cream's love for Diplo.
Free Download

Drill Drill – Bloodclat (Original Mix)
I absolutely love the dub groove and impeccable sample work in this song, which is well worth a listen or eight. This German duo brings something totally fresh to the table--I suspect it won't be long until the careers of group members Yunis and Grapes skyrocket.
Free Download

Boaz Van De Beatz feat. Ronnie Flex & Mr. Polska – Partymad (Original Mix) [Mad Decent]
If the Jack U album wasn’t enough, this is sure to quench your thirst. Boaz’ early tracks are an undeniable inspiration to Skrillex and Diplo’s latest side project, and Partymad is no different--it's an explosive offering that still manages to get you in the feels.
San Holo - We Rise (Original Mix) [NEST]
Club Mega - G&T (Original Mix)
Whipped Cream - Unconditional (Original Mix)
Drill Drill - Bloodclat (Original Mix)
Boaz Van De Beatz feat. Ronnie Flex & Mr. Polska - Partymad (Original Mix) [Mad Decent]