Click on a track to play a song!
Jun 20

Daily Newsbyte 6.20

#true A-trak Armand Van Helden Avicii EDC insomniac It
Duck Sauce - It's You (Radio Rip) [3 Beat]
It's Thursday, which means EDC Las Vegas is fast-approaching. Before you take off for your incredible weekend, be sure to catch up on big news from Insomniac, scope the full TomorrowWorld lineup, listen to the new Duck Sauce, and more. Have fun this weekend!

Quack Is Definitely Back

Everyone's favorite condiment-themed supergroup Ducksauce premiered its latest single last night on Zane Lowe's BBC Radio 1, the finger-snappin, retro-themed house jam It's You.
The familiar vocal sample sounds much more at home among the complete package than it did being blasted on repeat to the visitors of their minimal hype site a few weeks back. Armand Van Helden and A-Trak did a great job of bringing that old-time feeling to this one, complete with '50s-era harmonizing vocals and what sounds like a classic stand-up bass. Pick it up June 24 when it becomes available on iTunes, and check back for an official release date for the full album.

Avicii's #TRUE To Drop In Spetember


After so much time in the spotlight for big hits like Levels and I Could Be The One, it's easy to forget that we still haven't seen a full-length from the young Swede, but that's about to change.

Avicii's long-awaited, debut full-length, titled #TRUE, has been given a Sept. 17 release date, according to a post on Billboard. The album will include the single he premiered this week, Wake Me Up, which will be available for purchase June 25 on iTunes.

EDM Awards Show In The Works

A brand-new, all-EDM awards show will debut in 2014 via collaboration between Insomniac and Dick Clark Productions, the organization responsible for American Bandstand, the legendary New Year's Rockin' Eve, The Golden Globes, and the American Music Awards.
Having introduced groundbreaking artists like The Talking Heads, Tina Turner, and Simon And Garfunkel to the massives, who better to help Insomniac recognize the best in the EDM biz? The first show will take place next year during EDC Las Vegas at the Cosmopolitan. No word yet as to what the actual award will be called, but we imagine the end-your-speech music will be a bit more urgent than what we're used to. Maybe some hardstyle?

Insomniac And Live Nation Tie The Knot

Pasquale with an owl

Insomniac CEO Pasquale Rotella announced yesterday that the 20-year-old, LA-based event company will be partnering with Live Nation to take their events to the "next level." In a very cordial letter from Pasquale on Insomniac, he explains that in order to continue blowing "headliners" away with the incredible production value they've come to expect form an Insomniac party, the company needed to make a strategic partnership, deciding on Live Nation. The multi-billion-dollar event and ticketing agency, formed in 2010, will remain hands-off and allow Insomniac to continue doing what they do best without interruption or interference.

"Live Nation and their team truly respect and understand what we do and why we do it... Together we will preserve and grow the spirit of our events and our culture. This was not a decision that was based on who offered the most money, but who is the best partner."
Rotella goes on to assure fans that the events they know and love will not be changed, rather improved and supported with more resources like new capital and venues. The prices are expected to remain the same, and fans will not see any change in their ticketing system, i.e. a switch to Ticketmaster.

Who's NOT Playing TomorrowWorld?

TomorrowWorld Lineup

The fine folks at TomorrowWorld released the unbelievably deep lineup today for their inaugural fest Sept. 27-29, featuring more than 300 of the biggest names in dance music. Considering the level of events TomorrowLand puts on and the sheer weight of the list below, TomorrowWorld is ready to go toe-to-toe with the most massive of US festivals. Check out the full lineup in alphabetical order, and if you haven't seen it, watch the official trailer below.

ƱZ (Fri)
A-Trak (Sat)
Adriatique (Fri)
Afrojack (Sat)
Afroki (Sat)
Alesso (Sat)
Alvin Risk (Sun)
Aly & Fila (Fri)
Amtrac (Fri)
AN21 & Max Vangeli (Sat)
Angger Dimas (Fri)
Anna Lunoe (Sat)
AraabMuzik (Sat)
Armin van Buuren (Sun)
Art Department (Fri)
Audien (Fri)
Audiofreq (Sat)
Autoerotique (Fri)
Avan Lava (Fri)
Axwell (Sat)
Bag Raiders (Sat)
Benny Benassi (Fri)
Borgore (Fri)
Botnek (Fri)
Breach (Sat)
Brennan Heart (Fri)
Brillz (Fri)
BRK3 (Sun)
Bro Safari (Fri)
BT (Sun)
Cajmere (Sun)
Calvin Harris (Sat)
Carnage (Fri)
Cassian (Sat)
Catz 'N Dogz (Sun)
Chuckie (Fri, Sun)
Claude VonStroke (Sun)
Clockwork (Fri)
Code Black (Sun)
Codes (Sat)
Congorock (Fri)
Coone (Sat)
Crookers (Sun)
Damian Lazarus (Fri)
Dan Sena (Fri)
Danny Avila (Sat)
Dave Lambert (Sat)
David Guetta (Sun)
David Heartbreak (Sun)
David Solano (Sat)
Delta Heavy (Sat)
Deniz Koyu (Fri)
Deorro (Fri)
Digital LAB (Sat)
Dimitri Vegas and Like Mike (Fri, Sun)
Dirtyphonics (Fri)
DJ Licious (Sat)
Dubfire (Sat)
Dusky (Sun)
Dyro (Sat)
Enceladus (Sun)
Etc! Etc! (Sun)
Excision (Sat)
Fake Blood (Sat)
Fedde Le Grand (Fri)
Ferry Corsten (Fri)
Figure (Sat)
FKi (Sat)
French Fries (Sun)
Frontliner (Fri)
Gareth Emery (Sat)
Garmiani (Fri)
George FitzGerald (Sun)
Ghost Beach (Fri)
Gigamesh (Fri)
Gina Star (Fri)
gLAdiator (Fri)
Gramatik (Sat)
Grandtheft (Sat)
Green Lantern (Fri)
GTA (Fri, Sun)
Gunz for Hire (Sun)
Hardwell (Sun)
Henrix (Fri)
Heroes x Villains (Fri)
Humanoise (Sat)
J. Phlip (Sun)
Jacques Lu Cont (Fri)
Jacques Renault (Sat)
James Bayliss (Fri)
Jamie Jones (Fri)
Jaytech (Sun)
Joachim Garraud (Fri)
John Dahlbäck (Fri)
John O’Callaghan (Fri)
Joris Voorn (Sat)
Justin Jay (Sun)
Justin Martin (Sun)
Justin Miller (Sat)
Kill Paris (Sun)
Kill The Noise (Sun)
Kito (Sun)
Kroyclub (Fri)
Laidback Luke (Fri)
Late Night Alumni (Sun)
Le Castle Vania (Sat)
Lee Foss (Fri)
Liv Spencer (Sat)
Luminox (Fri)
Luna (Fri)
Maor Levi (Sun)
Matt Lange (Sun)
Max Enforcer (Sat)
Mayhem (Fri)
MC Villain (Fri, Sat, Sun)
Mim0sa (Fri)
Moon Boots (Sun)
Mord Fustang (Sat)
Moska (Fri)
Mr. Skeleton (Sun)
Mystique (Sat)
Neon (Sat)
Nick Catchdubs (Sat)
Nicky Romero (Sun)
Nicolaz (Sat)
Niko Javan (Fri)
NiT GriT (Sat)
No Regular Play (Fri)
Noisecontrollers (Sat)
Norin & Rad (Sun)
Oliver Twizt (Fri)
Orjan Nilsen (Sun)
Paper Diamond (Sun)
Paul Devro (Sun)
Penguin Prison (Fri)
Pete Tong (Sat)
Plastic Plates (Fri)
Porter Robinson (Fri)
Psyko Punkz (Fri)
Quintino (Sun)
R3hab (Fri)
Ran-D (Sat)
Red-d (Fri)
Regi (Sat)
Revolvr (Sat)
RiFF RaFF (Sun)
RL Grime (Sat)
Robbie Rivera (Sat)
Roma (Sat)
Romeo Blanco (Sat)
Rusko (Sat)
Sander van Doorn (Sun)
Sandro Silva (Fri)
Savoy (Sat)
Sebastian Ingrosso (Fri)
Sem Thomasson (Sat)
Shogun (Fri)
Shreddie Mercury (Sat)
Sied van Riel (Fri)
Simon Patterson (Sun)
Solarstone (Fri)
Soul Clap (Fri)
Sound of Stereo (Fri)
Sound Remedy (Sat)
Speakerfoxxx (Sat)
Steve Aoki (Fri, Sat)
Style of Eye (Sat)
Subb-an (Fri)
Sultan + Ned Shepherd (Sun)
Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano (Sun)
Tanner Ross (Fri)
Tesla Boy (Fri)
The Chainsmokers (Sat)
The Deep DJs (Sat)
The Knocks (Fri)
The M Machine (Sun)
The Prophet (Fri)
The Unsheathed! (Fri)
Tiësto (Fri)
Treasure Fingers (Sat)
Two Fresh (Fri)
tyDi (Sun)
W&W (Sat)
Wildstylez (Sun)
Wolfpack (Sat)
YAMO (Sat)
Yolanda Be Cool (Fri)
YVES V (Sat)
Zatox (Sun)
Zomboy (Sat)